Skip to content

Salmon-Potato Hash

July 14, 2011

MOTHER’S DAY 2010 — This is one of the things I made for Mom on Mother’s Day. That’s what I do for Mother’s Day–bed in breakfast. She knows now not to get out of bed until she’s been served.
I have to respect my mother’s tastes and preferences when cooking for her exclusive day. So though I love sweet, carb-y things for breakfast, (I can also get super creative with them–possibilities are endless), I needed to do something that had few carbs and little sugar, like a Salmon-Potato Hash with mushrooms.

So what did you do?
1 frozen hash brown, cooked and flaked, leftover salmon flaked, chopped mushrooms cooked and seasoned altogether.
Sliced tomato and sprinkled feta on top. I may have sprinkled a little balsamic vinegar on top.

Lessons learned?
I thought I’d save time by chopping a fresh potato into cubes the night before and storing it. Yeah, if you do that, you’ll find the potato cubes all brown and sticky the next morning in your fridge. Maybe I should have frozen them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

