Skip to content

Warm Brussel Sprouts Salad

October 20, 2014

JULY 2nd, 2014 — Yes, a long hiatus indeed. I graduated, and now I’ve just started revamping the blog. I think I’d like to continue primarily with video, now that I have a 7D. This was my first test when I first got the camera, before I went to Northern Ireland.

Transcription:

Chop brussel sprouts into quarters lengthwise.
Sautée brussel sprout spears in a pan with oil and salt.
Dice one large yellow peach.
Ground almonds with a rolling pin.
For dressing, whisk equal parts balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
[To brussel sprouts,] add peaches.
Add vinaigrette.
Add ground almonds.
Add crumbled feta cheese.
Squeeze half a lemon.
Add ground black pepper.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2015 11:21 AM

    This sounds like a perfect recipe for summer!

Leave a Reply

